The Eve of Destruction

I’m not happy to have the sun setting before 5:30 pm, but at least we had a glorious sunset to make up for it.

Only one more day before my phone stops ringing with all of those election-related phone calls.

Tomorrow I”ll go vote, then go to bed and pull the covers over my head. Maybe I’ll stay there until December 21, 2012.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Eve of Destruction

  1. Cookie says:

    Sounds like a good plan to me. ;^)

  2. kitten says:

    I’m all for it, but someone will need to bring me food in bed.

  3. Carole says:

    one last day of the political onslaught.

  4. Marilyn says:

    The political ads will end but the Christmas ones have already started! 0.0

  5. zeneedle says:

    Head firmly in sand.

  6. Stacey says:

    I can’t wait for the nastiness to end. I may join you under those covers. 😀

  7. Chris says:

    It’s over! It’s over! 🙂

  8. Kym says:

    That is a lovely sunset! I hate having the sun set so early, though. (And I’m emerging from my cave now. So glad.)

  9. jill says:

    We stopped answering our phone weeks ago.

Leave a Reply

