FO: Phyllo Yoked Pullover

Done!

Well, unless I decide to undo the bindoff at the neck to decrease a few stitches and make the neckline a wee bit smaller.

Phyllo Yoked Pullover

I made the smallest size, knowing there would still be some positive ease. But I wanted something that was sort of loose and cozy. If I make another one (especially if I make a short-sleeved version for summer), I’ll work one less pattern repeat in the yoke.

Pattern: Phyllo Yoked Pullover, by Norah Gaughan
Yarn: RYC Cashcotton, in Geranium, 8 skeins
Needles: US 6/4mm

Modifications: Pretty much everything besides the yoke. I started with a provisional cast-on and worked the yoke as per the pattern. Then I picked up the stitches for the body and worked it down in the round, making it smaller, longer, and doing some waist shaping. For the sleeves, I picked up the stitches and knit the sleeves down from the top, making plain tapered sleeves rather than bell sleeves. All hems were finished with two rounds of reverse stockinette, then 6 rounds of stockinette, and bound off loosely. The ending stockinette rolls up to the reverse stockinette, looking a bit like two garter stitch ridges.

Details on my Ravelry page.

Phyllo Yoked Pullover

The angora content in the yarn makes it nice and soft, though the downside of that is the fuzz that manages to find its way under my contact lenses. The fabric also tends to crease. But it’s nice and cozy and I love it anyway.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to FO: Phyllo Yoked Pullover

  1. Laurie says:

    That looks so warm and cozy! Keep it as is.

  2. jill says:

    I love it too!

  3. kitten says:

    Looks very nice! Another winner.

  4. Carole says:

    That looks fantastic! It seems like it went along really quickly, too

  5. redsilvia says:

    Love that! And a super good color on you – especially on a chilly fall day. Warm and lovely. With all the ripping, you’ve knit this about 1.5 times 😉

  6. zeneedle says:

    It looks cozy and warm, perfect for winter. You could put a t-neck under it for extra cold days.

  7. Monica says:

    I love this one. It looks fabulous! I love the style AND the color on you.

  8. joan says:

    Love it! I might steal that hem detail for the sweater I just started.

  9. Chris says:

    After all that, I’m glad it looks so great on you! 🙂

  10. Cookie says:

    See how good you are! It’s wonderful and looks fabulous on you. Well done!

  11. Kym says:

    Just beautiful, Cheryl! And that color suits you perfectly. That sweater will bring a bit of sunshine to dark, dreary winter days.

Leave a Reply

