It’s December Already

Blargh.

And I have a cold that’s been hanging on for over a week now. Double Blargh.

But since I haven’t had the energy to do much of anything else, I’ve done a lot of knitting. The back of my Winterberry pullover is done, and I’m up to the patterned bodice of the front. The fun stuff!

Winterberry pullover

I’m using a simple slip-stitch pattern called “Rosehip”. It’s basically just a k3, sl1 repeat on every row. The pattern is formed by slipping the stitch with the yarn in back on the RS rows, and in front on the WS rows. On every RS row, the pattern is shifted by 3 stitches, so that the stitch that was in the center of the k3 on the first 2 rows becomes the stitch that is slipped for the next 2 rows, for a 4-row repeat. Garter stitch with a kick!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’s December Already

  1. kitten says:

    Lovely. It’s amazing to me how the simplest changes to the simplest patterns result in something that’s really stunning. Plus that color is going to be super flattering on you.

  2. Chris says:

    I like slip stitch patterns like that.

  3. Cookie says:

    Lovely knitting!

    I hope you start feeling better soon. Have you tried ginger tea?

  4. zeneedle says:

    You’re speeding right along!

  5. Kym says:

    Sorry to hear about the cold. I HATE colds. So much. But the knitting is lovely!

  6. jill says:

    I’m sorry you had a bad cold, but I do love your word “Blargh!” And I do love your knitting.

Leave a Reply

