Clown Duffers

Yes, I know, they look like they’re meant for a clown. That’s what happens when you’re using up stash yarn. They were originally just going to be blue and gold, but I didn’t have enough gold yarn. But it’s OK, they’re just for Larry to wear when he takes off his wet/snowy/muddy shoes or boots when he comes in, and he’s happy with them. Not that I’m calling him a clown, of course.  ;-D

Clown Duffers

Pattern: Duffers – revisited
Yarn: Cascade Eco+, Cascade 220, Patons Classic Wool
Needles: US 11/8mm

Ravelry: Project page

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Clown Duffers

  1. Cookie says:

    Colorful!

    Meanwhile, I’m knitting hats to stash bust. :p

  2. Chris says:

    LOL! They do look toasty warm.

  3. kitten says:

    Looks fun to me. I bet he’ll love the colors even more when everything else has been gray for a month.

  4. zeneedle says:

    I’d say they look more like the genie in the lamp kind of shoes! They’re very happy shoes, too! Just like Larry.

  5. Stacey says:

    They are happy shoes! Michael keeps asking for house slippers. Now that I see how much he loves his socks, I may have to make him a pair. Seeing how much you love this pattern, I may have to make it.

  6. jill says:

    Yowza! Love, love them. I could make lamp-rubbing jokes, but that would be inappropriate. 🙂

Leave a Reply

