Nearing the Finish

2012 is quickly drawing to a close, which means I’m nearing the end of my Sky Scarf project.

Skyscarf

Only 3 more days of knitting (including today). It was an interesting project, but I’ll be glad to have that monkey off my back.

It has been a good knitting year, though. Take a look at what my KnitMeter tells me:

KnitMeter 2012

That’s 10.8 miles of knitting for 2012. And despite having purchased and been gifted with many lovely skeins of yarn, I still whittled down my stash by 29 skeins overall. I was especially glad to use up some yarn that I’d had for many years. Yay!

I’ve included most of the yarn I’ve used on my Winterberry pullover in that total. I’m close to the finish on it, and hoping to have it done before New Year’s eve.

Happy New Year to all!

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Nearing the Finish

  1. Kitten says:

    10.8 miles! To quote my kid, holy cow guacamole eyeball! I would never have the fortitude to make it through a row-a-day project for a whole year!

  2. Cookie says:

    You are so good!

    It’s a lovely scarf but I’m glad you’ll be done with it soon. Too much pressure, I think, with a project like that one.

  3. Carole says:

    I’m impressed that you stuck it out with the Sky Scarf! That’s a lot of knitting for 2012, too.

  4. Rachel says:

    Wow that is an impressive amount of yarn “consumed”! and a lovely scarf indeed.
    Happy happy 2013 to you and yours.

  5. margene says:

    You scarf is not only a sky journal, it’s a beautiful work of art. You’ll have more fun wearing it and telling its story. Congrats on your mileage! Here’s to a successful year of more knitting in 2013.

  6. Stacey says:

    The monkey is beautiful! That’s a lot of yarn! I’ve given up trying to keep track of the stash. Howeer, it’s like a surprise every time I open a bin. Happy New Year! Here’s to another productive year.

  7. Susan says:

    The Sky scarf is beautiful! Thank you so much for sharing your journey with us!
    Happy New Year to you!

  8. jill says:

    You do know, don’t you, that you are an amazing inspiration. What dedication to a both the sky scarf project and to eliminating stash. I am working on some Fetchings for a buddy using stash. You’ve got me thinking a bit differently about what I have tucked away. Happy New Year!

  9. Chris says:

    Happy New Year!! Looking forward to seeing the modeled Sky Scarf picture soon. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

