What’s on the needles

We’re having a big snow day today… 10″ of snow when we got up this morning, and another 3″ since then, and still coming. The snow is supposed to continue until tomorrow mid-day.

I thought I’d take a break from all of the snow shoveling and take a few photos of what I have on the needles. At least the snow makes a good backdrop.

This is Semele, which is nearly half done:

Semele

And next is a new project that I just started. I liked my other Shauna sweater so much, I’m making another one. I don’t know if the color is going to be all that great on me, but I guess I can always toss a scarf around my neck:

Shauna

I thought I’d start with a sleeve, since I didn’t bother swatching. I’m using the same yarn and needles as last time, but making the next size up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to What’s on the needles

  1. margene says:

    Semele is so beautiful, I’m glad you’re back to knitting it. We have more snow than Snowbird!!

  2. kitten says:

    It sounds like a pain and since your husband won’t sit still it’s going to be a hassle, but I still think all that snow is lovely and wonderful (and brilliant that you don’t have to go to work in it).

  3. redsilvia says:

    Semele is a burst of sunshine! Lovely!

    You’ve made me soooooo glad I’m not working today – yikes that’s a ton of snow. Good for the resorts I guess.

  4. Cookie says:

    Ten inches seems like a lot to wake up to…

  5. Stacey says:

    Semele is a bright spot in all that snow. I’m so sorry you have 13 inches. I hope it melts soon.

  6. Chris says:

    Wow – that’s a lot of snow!

  7. jill says:

    Your sleeve is lush!
    We are deep in an inversion and living in single digits to the teens. My students have been inside for every recess since Christmas. I use to like snow! Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

