Now with more balls!

I’m on a roll!

Now that I settled on a favorite pattern (see previous post), I finished making the rest of the wool dryer balls.

Here is the core and the knitted jacket, ready for assembly:

Wool Dryer ball

And the wool core in it’s little jacket (I love this photo for some weird reason):

Wool Dryer ball

And the photo below shows how much excess fabric there was before felting. I pinched all the excess into a ridge so it would show up:

Wool Dryer ball

And here they are after felting:

Finished Wool Dryer Balls

It did take two trips through the washer and dryer before the jackets felted down around the core. I think it would have been fine to use only 8 stitches for the cast-on, instead of 10, for the size core I was using (8.5 to 9″ in circumference). If I ever make more, that’s probably what I’ll try.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Now with more balls!

  1. kitten says:

    I can’t decide whether it’s the eye of Sauron, or saying, “Feed me, Seymour!”

  2. zeneedle says:

    You have perfect balls!

  3. Chris says:

    *snortlaugh* at Margene!

  4. jill says:

    Your balls are awesome !- *insert snickering like a ten year old boy.

Leave a Reply

