FO: Big Old Sweatshirt

Finished, just in time for such a lovely spring-ish day that I even ate lunch outside on the deck.

Knit sweatshirt

It’s just what I wanted – soft, cozy, loose-fitting. Just right for lounging around the house. I increased the size of the upper sleeve a bit from my original sweater, and that turned out not to be such a great idea after all, as I think they’re a bit too big now. It wouldn’t have been quite so bad if I hadn’t also made a calculation error, and finished my sleeve increases too soon. But it’s not a big enough issue for me to feel the need to reknit the tops of the sleeves. Ravelry notes here.

Meanwhile, I’m enjoying the beautiful sunshine that has been a bit of a rarity so far this year. Yes, we still have plenty of snow on the ground, but it’s melting quickly.

Knit sweatshirt

More snow is predicted for mid-week, but at this time of year, it usually doesn’t stay around too long.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to FO: Big Old Sweatshirt

  1. Chris says:

    The top of the sleeves look fine to me! πŸ™‚

    It’s 17F here… *sigh*

  2. redsilvia says:

    So cute! That worked out well and I don’t see a problem with the arms either. Looks good.

  3. Monica says:

    That turned out lovely! It looks so cozy. You look terrific!

  4. Marilyn says:

    It looks really good and comfy cozy to boot! πŸ™‚

  5. Cookie says:

    Don’t see anything wrong with the sleeves. it’s wonderful!

  6. Jenny says:

    I was able to sit in the garden yesterday with my knitting for an hour. It was such a treat. I love the look of your jumper.

  7. zeneedle says:

    You have something cozy and lovely to wear. Nice work! The sun has been a rare commodity this year. Hopefully we’ll starting seeing more of it after today’s fog, that is.

  8. jill says:

    It looks perfect to me! Comfy, comfy, comfy!

  9. Carole says:

    That looks awesome – so comfy and perfect! it’s snowing here. Again. Blech.

  10. Stacey says:

    Would you be jealous if I told you it was 70 today? /runs

  11. Kitten says:

    OOh boy that looks cozy. I haven’t had a lounge-around sweatshirt in years, mostly because I haven’t needed one. Now I feel like I must obtain one immediately.

  12. vicki says:

    I heard birds chirping as I left the house for work this morning — first time this year. Such a wonderful sound!! Spring is on the way! Great, comfy sweater.

  13. Kym says:

    I love a cozy, comfy sweater! That looks just perfect, Cheryl! Enjoy the sunshine.

Leave a Reply

