Experimental

Having been on a bulky sweater binge, it occurred to me that the two skeins of Cascade Eco Wool I bought for slippers would probably be just enough to make a sweater from a pattern I collected a long time ago, which uses two colors of yarn.

pullover

The pattern isn’t on Ravelry, and isn’t on the web any more (it was on the Elann website). But I’ll probably modify it a bit anyway.

Assuming I even finish it.

I have some doubts about how well I’ll like wearing a pullover made from Eco wool. I like the yarn, but I think it might feel a bit too scratchy against the skin. But I suppose if I hate it, I can always rip it out and make a few pairs of slippers after all.

Or I might get distracted by something else.

I find myself oddly attracted to these Easter socks.

Though I don’t suppose I’ll be any more likely to knit them than I was to knit any of the Christmas socks I liked.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Experimental

  1. zeneedle says:

    Bulky sweaters are enticing as they work up quickly, but they need to be soft and squooshy, too.

  2. kitten says:

    Surely a camisole or a thin soft t-shirt under that squooshy sweater would solve the scratchiness issue?

  3. Chris says:

    Would soaking it in conditioner help?

  4. Cookie says:

    This is where those tissue t-shirts with the long sleeves come in handy.

Leave a Reply

