FO: Semele

In which I do a pose totally ripped off from Mustaavilla. But it’s a no-makeup day, so it works. Plus, using a self-timer with the camera meant I didn’t have to deal with Mr. Impatient.

Semele

Pattern: Semele, by Asa Tricosa
Yarn: Malabrigo yarn lace, in Sunset
Needles: US 5

I used a little more than one skein – the finished scarf weighs about 60 grams. Ravelry details here.

It’s a beautiful design, and a very well written pattern, as I would expect from any of Åsa’s patterns.

Semele

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to FO: Semele

  1. margene says:

    Gorgeous! The gold against the blue wall really pops! None of us should worry about make up or no. You look marvelous!

  2. Chris says:

    Bah, I think I last wore makeup over 10 years ago… Lovely little shawl!

  3. Marilyn says:

    What a pretty shawl! The color is excellent on you.

  4. kiwiyarns says:

    That’s a very pretty little shawl. I bet you’ll get a lot of wear from it.

  5. Monica says:

    Ooooh, I love this! Very pretty.

  6. Cookie says:

    So lovely. Nice scarf/shawl, too.

  7. redsilvia says:

    That is pretty! And I love the color you chose to make it up in. Beautiful project (and it matches some of the trees in my neighborhood!)

  8. Kym says:

    Simply beautiful.

  9. pacalaga says:

    I love it! I think I bought that pattern a while ago. I didn’t know Mustaavilla was still blogging!

  10. pacalaga says:

    Also, WHEW, all caught up!

  11. Laurie says:

    ROFL! And it is beautiful! Looks soft.

  12. Heather N says:

    That is really lovely. I love how perfectly the lace patterns come together at the tip. Just beautiful.

Leave a Reply

