Mystery Thyme

While waiting for the chance to visit my local yarn shops for an appropriate yarn for Holbrook, I’ve gone ahead and cast on for a shawl with the madeleinetosh yarn.

Mystery Thyme

After I use up the first skein, I’ll figure out what to do with the shawl edging. So for now, it’s a mystery. In madeleinetosh “thyme”, of course.

Project notes here.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Mystery Thyme

  1. Gretchen says:

    I wasn’t wild about the color until I saw this photo! I really like this one! Nice work.

  2. redsilvia says:

    Ooh, I adore that color and it will look good with your coloring. Will have to see what you dream up for the finale there.

  3. Chris says:

    The suspense builds! šŸ˜‰

  4. zeneedle says:

    You’ll do something really cool! That’s how you are.

  5. Marilyn says:

    I wish I was brave enough to just start knitting and make decisions on how to do things as you go. Maybe some day…
    It’s a great color!

  6. Kym says:

    I love a good adventure!

  7. Anne says:

    I can’t wear that herby green, but boy I do like the looks of it!

  8. Cookie says:

    Loving that colour!

  9. Rachel says:

    Lovely! Mad Tosh Light is such a great yarn and your creation looks great in it! Looking forward to see what you will come up with but I am sure it will be a favorite shawl!

  10. pacalaga says:

    Oh boy, I bet that goes with nearly everything too. What a lovely start.

Leave a Reply

