FO: Shauna 2

My sweater of never-ending cables is done, but it’s too hot to try for a modeled shot right now. So Brown Betty will have to show it off for you instead. But trust me, it fits well, and I love it.

Shauna

This is my second sweater from the same pattern, but I made this one in a larger size.

Despite the heaving cabling, it isn’t really a difficult pattern. The body is knit in the round to the armholes, and once you get going with the pattern, you don’t need the chart – just a row counter.

I really like the Louet Gems for sweaters – it softens up and blooms beautifully in the wash. It’s comfortable to wear, has nice drape, and is reasonably priced for merino.

Pattern: Shauna, by Trudy Van Stralen
Yarn: Louet Gems Sport in “Champagne”, 6.5 skeins

Details on Ravelry.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to FO: Shauna 2

  1. That’s beautiful, but my goodness those cables must have taken some time. I love the finished result, though.

  2. Rachel says:

    Another of your beauties! you are such a talented knitter!

  3. Gretchen says:

    A labor-intensive beauty! Love the color.

  4. zeneedle says:

    The fit is perfect! You nailed it this time. You’ll love wearing it once we have suitable weather (a long, long, long time from now). 🙂

  5. Deb in PA says:

    Beautiful!

  6. Laurie says:

    That is beautiful. Am curious as to why you chose more ease this time around. No pilling on the Louet yarn? I have had this pattern queued since I saw it in the Louet ads.

  7. Marilyn says:

    Oh my. That is wonderful! And done so quickly.

  8. Kym says:

    That is stunning, Cheryl! Absolutely lovely.

  9. Chris says:

    WOW. That cablework – stunning!

  10. pacalaga says:

    Fabulous. I’m so covetous.

Leave a Reply

