Well, that took all of about 20 minutes

For the knitting, anyway. About 25 minutes if you include locating a yarn needle, darning in the ends, and folding the piece in half.

Finger Protector

A finger protector. Because I’m a safety girl. ;-D

Sometimes when I do stranded knitting, the yarn twisted over my index finger starts to make it sore. And other times, working with certain needles can also put pressure on one of my fingers and irritate it.

Finger condom protector to the rescue!*

Whew. Three knitting posts in a row. You’re going to start thinking this is a knitting blog or something.

 

*When I was in high school and college, I worked at a restaurant. One day they installed a dispenser full of Finger Cots, which provided much merriment.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Well, that took all of about 20 minutes

  1. zeneedle says:

    Hmmm. I must see it in action.

  2. Rachel says:

    Ha! Great idea 🙂

  3. Marilyn says:

    *I can only imagine what teenagers could come up with on that one!

  4. Stacey says:

    Hehe. I remember the first time I saw finger cots. I have that problem with small needles and just lived with it. If I hadn’t found that my athletic tape works wonders for it, I would make one of these.

  5. pacalaga says:

    Awesome. I need one of those!

Leave a Reply

