FO: Seat Cushions

Two seat cushions crocheted, felted, and done!

Felted Chair Pads

Great for throwing on the benches outside, or inside:

Felted Chair Pads

Seamed together and with a non-stick pad underneath, they’d make a cute rug, too.

Here are photos before and after felting:

Chair Pad

Felted Chair Pads

I ran them through a full wash cycle using warm water, then washed them again in hot water in 2 minute increments until they were fulled to the desired size (about 33cm/13″). Probably two full wash cycles would have done the trick.

Pattern: 0-840 Seating Pad for Easter
Yarn: DROPS Eskimo
Crochet Hook: N/9mm

Details of yarn colors and usage on my Ravelry project.

The pattern called for 2 skeins of white and 1 skein each of the 5 colors, but I only needed 1 skein of white per pad. Since you don’t use all that much of the other colors, I was able to make 2 pads using 1 skein of each of the other colors except the pink, which needed more than half a skein per pad. But even after making 2 pads, there’s still quite a bit of blue and green left over.

Since I bought 4 skeins of white and 2 skeins of each color, I think I have enough to make two more pads if I switch up the position of the colors, and swap the green/pink and blue/red.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to FO: Seat Cushions

  1. Gretchen says:

    These pads are beautiful! Many uses. I haven’t crocheted in ages, but this pattern I may try.

  2. crochetwisdom_WP says:

    Reblogged this on Crochet Wisdom.

  3. Kym says:

    I am always completely charmed by the humble Granny Square! Those are just perfect!

  4. zeneedle says:

    They look fabulous on your bench! Beautiful job!

  5. Stacey says:

    Hooker! They came out nice.

  6. monikita45 says:

    I love these. I need to make some for my kitchen chairs.

  7. Marilyn says:

    Look out how cute they turned out! Nice!

  8. Chris says:

    They look like they’ll coordinate well with flowers. 🙂

  9. Susan says:

    Cute idea! And the colors are great, too!

Leave a Reply

