Fluffy, Take 2

My second try at making a sweater from this yarn is going much better. (I guess it would be more accurate to say my second pattern, since I had multiple tries with the first pattern.)

il grande favorito

This one is going much better. I knit enough of one sleeve to make sure that it would fit well (which it does), so now I’ll finish the body. I may need to decrease a few stitches, but I won’t be able to tell until I get a bit farther along.

The yarn is soooo soft. I can’t stop petting it. It’s like a kitten. And it’s pretty amazing how well it has held up after being knit and frogged several times. I’m afraid it will be a bit sheddy, but if it’s as cozy as I think it will be, I’ll forgive it.

The pattern is “il grande favorito“, and I am liking it pretty well, despite the fact that I normally shy away from top-down raglans. I like how the designer has done the raglan seams, both with the rate of increases (different for the sleeves and body), and how there’s a decorative detail at each “seam”. The scoop neck is nice too, since I’m not a fan of the type of neck you get in raglans without doing any shaping. I haven’t decided yet if I’ll do the longer hemline at the back.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fluffy, Take 2

  1. whip1up says:

    I love this sweater, its been in my queue for an eternity. One day soon i’ll start it…..

  2. zeneedle says:

    She’s really looking good. That sweater is going to be extra soft and super warm!

  3. Chris says:

    It’s always a good sign when you have to stop knitting to pet or admire your yarn. šŸ˜€

  4. Anne says:

    Looks pretty darn great from here – like a perfect wear-with-everything sweater.

  5. Marilyn says:

    It looks like a kitten! I bet it IS just as soft. It looks like you got a good match between yarn and pattern now.

Leave a Reply

