Spring?

Yesterday it was cloudy with a drizzle of rain, but at least I had some spring flowers to cheer up the day.

Crocus:
Crocus

The first daffodil:
Daffodil

And the violets which creep everywhere:
Violets

Today we have snow. Sigh.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Spring?

  1. redsilvia says:

    Snow! I have to go back to work tomorrow and it snowed? Crap.

    On the plus side you’ve got such pretty flowers popping out now!

  2. Cookie says:

    Oh, honey, it’s spring alright. There’s yard-work waiting for me, I’ve got a head full of allergies and I’m in a rage/looking for a fight. Yeah, it’s spring.

    Lovely flowers, btw.

  3. kitten says:

    but won’t they look pretty popping out from the white? I have so many weeds in my yard that EVERY landscaper truck that goes through my neighborhood stops to offer services. I’ve stopped answering the door.

  4. Chris says:

    Hopefully the plants survive!

  5. Carole says:

    I had crocuses but now they are buried under snow. Again.

  6. jill says:

    I have hope that spring is around the corner – even if my lunch walk was in “popcorn” snow.

  7. margene says:

    And today it’s snowing, too!!

Leave a Reply

