Stop and smell the roses

I took a walk through Red Butte Garden this morning, and was overwhelmed by the roses.

I especially loved the pink and yellow of these roses:
Roses copyright Cheryl Schumer

Rose picture copyright Cheryl Schumer

And the next ones were really unusual – sort of lavender on the outer petals, and pale orange/yellow on the inner petals:

Roses

There were some spectacular red ones that almost looked more like Bougainvillea until you got up close, but my photo didn’t come out well at all. Maybe on my next trip I’ll get a better one.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Stop and smell the roses

  1. Carole says:

    A rose that looks like bougainvillea? Count me in on that!

  2. zeneedle says:

    The rose garden must be amazing right now. I tried to go last night, but there was a concert. 😦 Maybe I can make it up later today as I’d love to see the roses! Your shots are wonderful.

  3. claudia says:

    Love these. Thanks for sharing!

  4. redsilvia says:

    Gorgeous! I can smell them from here.

  5. Chris says:

    Oh, I really like the ones in your first picture.

Leave a comment