Of Sugar Skulls and Knitting Needles

After seeing the awesome interchangeable needle case one of my SnB friends had, I immediately purchased one for my very own. (Thanks Anna, it’s all your fault.)

I could not resist, especially when I saw this one in a Day of the Dead Sugar Skull print. You probably can’t tell from the photo, but it’s sparkly!

Interchangeable needle case

I’ve been wanting to get a better needle case for my Knit Picks Options needles, especially since I got my Hiya Hiya needles. The fabric case is so much nicer to use than the big Knit Picks folder. I nearly ordered a Hiya Hiya case, but I put it off because I was insanely considering designing and sewing one that would better fit my needs. Now I’m glad I didn’t do either – this one is perfect!

Interchangeable needle case

It has more needle pockets (14!), plus 2 larger pockets that are perfect for the cables and/or the packages of smaller non-interchangeable circulars. The needle sizer would fit in there nicely as well. The little zippered pocket on the side holds the needle gripper, tightening tool, end caps, and whatever other small things you want to throw in it. All that in a light-weight clutch-sized organizer.

Here’s the back of the organizer, with my hand for scale:

Madbird organizer

I got it from madbird on Etsy, but they also have their own website here. The stock is different, so check both. I didn’t know they had a separate site until after I ordered. Now I see that they also have circular needle cases. Hmmm….

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Of Sugar Skulls and Knitting Needles

  1. Carole says:

    I love it! I have a Stitched by JessaLu bag in that fabric but my colors are a little different.

  2. Chris says:

    Very cute! I have an interchangeable case in retro black kitty fabric. You are unsurprised. 🙂

  3. Anne says:

    I love her shop. Your case is PARTICULARLY festive. 🙂

  4. Stacey says:

    LOVE!!! I love that kind of fabric and surely it has to be better than all the crap I lug around. Thanks for sharing

  5. margene says:

    You made a great choice and everytime you use the bag you’ll smile!

  6. Anna says:

    Ha Ha! I am always happy to enable someone’s Etsy purchase 🙂

  7. Pingback: Needle Cases | CabledSheep

Leave a comment