FO: Duffers!

Two FOs in a row – I’m on a roll!

Using the yarn Margene had leftover from her slippers, I made this pair for myself.

Duffers - after felting

My shoe size is 8 1/2, and the pattern sizes jumped from 8 to 9 1/2. Figuring that the 8 would most likely be too small, I made the next size up and just kept felting them until they fit. Not only do they fit, they’re very comfortable – I wore them almost the entire weekend. I should probably go get some of that puffy fabric paint to put on the bottom of them. They’re not really all that slippery (not as much as I though they’d be), but maybe it will help them last a little longer before the soles wear out.

Pattern: Duffers—Revisited, by Mindie Tallack
Yarn: Cascade Eco Wool +
Needles: US 11/8mm
Ravelry: project page, pattern page

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to FO: Duffers!

  1. Chris says:

    Fabric paint or that stuff you can get to recoat the rubberized handles of tools.

    They look like Keens! 🙂

  2. Kitten says:

    Can’t you get suede and cork slipper-bottoms?

  3. margene says:

    Very nice! They’re better if felted a bit more than I did mine.

  4. jill says:

    Love those instant gratification projects! Nicely done!

  5. vicki says:

    I made a pair as a sample, but really should make a pair of my own. I think I’d wear them a lot!

Leave a comment