I Love This

An anonymous knitter yarnbombed the railing of pier in Saltburn, North Yorkshire with a 50-meter-long “scarf” featuring  knitted dolls representing Olympic athletes.

It’s so clever, and the detail is amazing. I can’t begin to imagine how many hours were put into this project. It must have taken days just to knit one doll. I particularly love the paralympic athlete in her wheelchair – the hair is awesome.

It’s definitely worth a look. Check it out here.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Love This

  1. margene says:

    Thank you for the link!

  2. Chris says:

    Wow. Just, wow. Added it to today’s linkity – thank you! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Stumbling Over Chaos :: Land sakes, linkity!

  4. Heather says:

    Pretty neat! Do you think s/he had help with the wrapping part? The athletes all were done by the same person, I would think. I can’t imagine doing this alone. Well, I can’t imagine doing it at all actually, but it is VERY COOL.

Leave a comment