The Random

In one of those episodes where you start looking at one thing on YouTube and then wander off in all sorts of directions from the related links, I came across a couple of fabulous videos of Bobby Darin.

One was a total surprise, in which he does some wonderful impressions of Hollywood stars. He’s great! (Of course, you probably have to be of a certain age to appreciate the stars he’s doing impressions of. Ahem.)

I also found a video of him singing “Bridge Over Troubled Water” (sorry, couldn’t embed the video), which may now be my favorite cover of it. I hope you enjoy it, too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Random

  1. kitten says:

    Until now I had always confused Bobby Darin and Bobby McFerrin.

  2. Deb in PA says:

    This was great! Thanks for sharing.

  3. scheusie says:

    I remember them ALL!!!! thanks for sharing

  4. jill says:

    How fun! I think I’ll hit Netflix and line up some oldies for our hot summer viewing.

  5. Laurie says:

    Excellent! I liked his Jimmy Stewart the BEST.

  6. Kym says:

    Oh, Cheryl! Thanks for the link to Bridge Over Troubled Waters. So. Good.

Leave a comment