Twinkletoes

First let me thank everyone for all of the lovely birthday wishes yesterday! Though I can’t help thinking that the best thing about turning 50 is that it’s better than the alternative…

Austermann Step socks

But one bright thing about my birthday was that I finished the Austermann Step socks! And I also cast on for yet another pair of socks for DH. Seems that perhaps someone’s sock mojo has decided to hang out at my place for a while.

Austermann Step socks

But the question burning in my mind is, would it be evil of me to flaunt the stolen sock mojo along with my blooming lilacs?

Austermann Step socks

Pattern: My own – just basic stockinette socks. Eye of partridge heel, star toe, and 2×2 ribbing at the cuff. I started with 64 sts at the cuff, but decreased to 60 when doing the gusset.

Yarn: Austermann Step, colorway 10 – a gift from Carrie from her blog contest. Thanks Carrie!

Needles: US 1.5 (2.5mm)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Twinkletoes

  1. Chris says:

    Cute socks! But dang… blooming anything?! Heck, I just want leaves…

  2. Lani says:

    Oh! Happy Belated Birthday! Lovely socks!! I think it may be okay to flaunt stolen mojo… although it may lead to your mojo being stolen. I haven’t quite figured out how the mojo stealing works.

    If you figure it out, please let us know! 🙂

  3. Nora says:

    Don’t question the mojo – just go with it! Lovely socks and flowers…

  4. Norma says:

    Happy belated birthday!

  5. Happy Belated Birthday as well! Your socks are pretty. 🙂

  6. Cookie says:

    Nice socks. Love the lilacs!

  7. susan says:

    Insert knife; turn.
    😉

  8. Anne says:

    Happy birthday!

    I can’t believe you have lilacs already blooming!! Are you sure you are living in Utah?

  9. Happy Birthday!

    And look at you with the matchy-matchy socks! Rock on!

  10. Cayenne says:

    I love that sock yarn. Very pretty and they make very cute socks!

Leave a Reply

