On the needles

So after all of the finished work, what’s on the needles now?

Some very unflattering pictures of my work in progress:

Holey Square, in gold-colored silk, which looks a bit ragged now, but hopefully will look MUCH better when finished and blocked.

Holey Square

And a top-down raglan sweater, Mailin. Although top-down raglans aren’t generally my favorite, I do like the way Isabell Kraemer adds back neck shaping and modified raglan increases. And there’s something to be said for being able to bang out a sweater quickly. This pattern has an option for either a scoop neck or a cowl neck. I’m leaning towards the cowl neck, but I’ll decide when I get there (the neckline is worked last).

Mailin

Well, that was a pretty beige-looking post, wasn’t it? I think we need more color next time. I have something in mind.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On the needles

  1. zeneedle says:

    What? The sweaters not finished yet? 🙂
    The gold color of your shawl is more rich in person.

  2. whip1up says:

    I absolutely LOVE my mailin! I wear it all the time, and plan to make one or two more, one in blue and one in tan or cream or a soft brown…beck…maybe both! I knit it it twenty days. It was the first time I knitted one thing from start to finish.

  3. Kym says:

    I’ve always been interested in Mailin. Can’t wait to see how yours turns out. (Also to see what you have in mind for some color . . . )

Leave a comment