More Woodworking

DH has been busy with the woodworking again.

Planter box

This time it’s a planter box to go on the fence. Made, of course, of spare cedar fence slats. I’ve put some sedum in it, which hopefully won’t get too dried out to survive.

I just never know what I’m going to come home to next.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to More Woodworking

  1. Chris says:

    He’s not prone to Rube Goldbergs, is he?

  2. Looks nice to me. Considering the list of other unsavory options, I’d say be happy with the planter boxes. Could be a helluva lot worse.

  3. margene says:

    L is a very creative man and a good friend to have. He has good taste and so far he’s known what looks good and what works. Nicely done!

  4. jill says:

    He is a man who has his own “knitting” and knows how to use his “stash.” I love his planter box. We’d like to bring more color up along our fence. I wonder if lettuce would grow well if we found the right lighting. Or herbs. Or strawberries! I’m loving the possibilities.

  5. Susan says:

    Cute! I like it! If your sedum struggles in it’s new home, maybe your DH can rig up a little drip line to it with an on / off switch. (My DH might have some spare drip line and an on/off switch adapter in his stash)

  6. Cookie says:

    He is so good!

  7. I must agree with Anne, it’s not a bad problem to come home to considering the options in this world 😉 I like the box and think he should make 2 more of varying sizes to create an “installation”. Did I just give L more work? Sorry dude.

Leave a comment